Holy Rosary School Commission Meeting Minutes

Thursday, May 26, 2011 6:00 p.m.

Attendance

Members attending: Father John Madigan, Currie Baker, Julie Campbell, Sherri Chun, Javier Fosado, Mark Golubiec, Mike Hooks, Patrick Kennedy, Steve Lewis, Ann Martin, Ted Mohrbacher, Terri Rambosek, Mary Simpson, Ann Summers, Conrad Smucker

Members absent: Dr. Randy Peters, Carrie Bendzak, Mary Jo McFaul, Meg Peterson

New members for 2011-12 school year announced: Mike Hooks, Amy Huber and John Vair

May 5 meeting minutes approved.

Motion for Sherri C. to serve another year as President, approved. Motion for Patrick K. to serve as Vice-President, to succeed as President in the 2012-13 school year, approved. Position of Secretary will be addressed at the first meeting in the fall.

Motion to recommend that the Endowment Fund be placed within the responsibilities of the new development position that is being formed, approved.

Motion that volunteer hours policy be amended so that no positions will be exempt from reporting, and that School Commission, Parent's Club President and Vice-President and CYO Director hours count toward fundraising hours, approved.

Motion that reporting period for parent volunteer hours be changed to July 1st to June 30th starting in the 2012-13 school year, with the reporting period for the 2011-12 school year running from March 1, 2011 to June 30, 2012, approved.

Strategic Plan review has been completed and will be placed on the school commission website and be utilized at the first school commission meeting in September to identify areas that require attention.

Currie B., Julie C., Patrick K. and Ann S. will work together on updating the information about school commission on the school website.

First school commission meeting of the 2011-12 school year will be Thursday, September 8, 2011.

Meeting adjourned at 7:30 p.m.